Venus Wafers - The Original Mariner Biscut Company - Made simple - Made right
Quality begins with passion
IDDBA Announces New Officers and Board of Directors for 2017-18

IDDBA Announces New Officers and Board of Directors for 2017-18

Thursday, October 5th, 2017

The International Dairy Deli Bakery Association™ (IDDBA) announced its 2017-18 Officers and Board of Directors at the Annual Business Meeting, held recently in Rosemont, IL. The organization announced that Erik Waterkotte, Sr. Director of Sales, Columbus Craft Meats, is assuming the role of Chairman of the Board. Previous Chair Jewel Hunt, Group Vice President Bakery, Albertsons Companies, will continue to serve on the Board of Directors in the capacity of Past Chairman.

IDDBA Show and Sell

According to a press release, Waterkotte has served on the Board of Directors since 2010 and has been involved in many of the association’s committees.

IDDBA announced the following officers for 2017-18: 

  • Executive Vice Chairman – Rick Findlay, Vice President Purchasing Marketing, Whole Foods
  • Vice Chairman – Gaetano Auricchio, Executive Vice President, BelGioioso Cheese
  • Treasurer – Jim Antrup, Vice President Commercial, Dawn Foods Products


Additionally, the organization announced a list of industry leaders elected to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors; they include: 

  • Gaetano Auricchio, BelGioioso Cheese
  • Carter Califri, Norseland Inc.
  • Suzanne Fanning, Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board
  • Jennifer Johnson, Jennie-O Turkey Store
  • Peter Sirgy, Reser’s Fine Foods
  • Erik Waterkotte, Columbus Craft Meats
  • John Wellenzohn, Rich Products Corporation

Other members of the 2017-18 Board of Directors are: Steve Buffington, DecoPac; John Cheesman, Clyde’s Donuts; Curt Coolidge, TreeHouse Foods, Inc.; Dominique Delugeau, Saputo Specialty Cheese; Linda Duwve, Emmi Roth USA; Alan Hamer, Stefano Foods; Bill Klump, Butterball, LLC; Tom LaRochelle, Lactalis American Group; Eric Le Blanc, Tyson Foods; Edward Meyer, Schnuck Markets; Mark Rudy, Hubert Company; Carmela Serebryany-Harris, Upper Crust; Joe Squires, Land O’Lakes; Jerry Suter, Meijer; Dotty VanderMolen, Advantage Fresh; and Voni Woods, Giant Eagle.

For more on important news in the dairy, deli, and produce industry, stay tuned to Deli Market News.  


Venus Wafers - The Original Mariner Biscut Company - Made simple - Made rightQuality begins with passion

Have a new product, press release or story idea?

Let us know

In This Story

The International Dairy-Deli-Bakery Association (IDDBA) was founded in 1964 and is based in Madison, Wisconsin. It has evolved over the years to reflect the changing scope of member needs in...