Weeknights deserve quality Italian cheese. 100 year Anniversario
DePalo Foods Calzones
Specialty Food Association Opens 2017 Leadership Award Nominations

Specialty Food Association Opens 2017 Leadership Award Nominations

Monday, October 24th, 2016

Do you know someone in the industry who is fueled by innovation, passion, and entrepreneurship? Now is your chance to make sure they receive the honors they deserve through the Specialty Food Association's Leadership Awards. Celebrating the individuals who are transforming the way our industry does business, the Association says it considers nominees for the qualities of: 

Business Leadership: 

Advancing best practices in the food industry across the spectrum of workforce issues to benefit food industry personnel. 


Improving the lives of people and communities by advancing environmental and social sustainability knowledge and practice.


Pioneering new approaches, innovative products and business models that have set in motion positive change and progress.

The annual celebration for the winners is celebrated at the Winter Fancy Food Show, with this year’s Leadership Awards taking place on January 23, 2017.

2016’s Leadership Award winner included such innovators as:


  • Greg Steltenpohl, Califia Farms
  • John Lowe, Jeni's Splendid Ice Cream


  • Kimberly Jung, Rumi Spice
  • Linda Appel Lipsius, Teatulia Organic Teas


  • Josh Tetrick, Hampton Creek
  • Nikhil Arora and Alejandro Velez, Back to the Roots

To nominate yourself or a fellow association member by Friday, October 21st for the Fifth Annual Leadership Awards, click here

Specialty Food Association