Mifroma - Maitres from Agers Suisses - Raclette - Pair with potatoes, bread, grilled vegetables, cornichons, cocktail onions, and cured meats - Try our original and three new flavors Smoked, Truffle, Red Chili
WCMA Elects Dave Buholzer of Klondike Cheese as President

WCMA Elects Dave Buholzer of Klondike Cheese as President

Monday, April 22nd, 2019

The Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association (WCMA) has revealed Dave Buholzer of Klondike Cheese Company has been elected to serve as President of the Board of Directors, beginning July 1. Steve Bechel of Eau Galle Cheese Factory will serve as First Vice President and Chris Sandretti of Saputo Cheese USA will serve as Second Vice President. Mike Neu of Chr. Hansen has been elected Treasurer, and Greg Siegenthaler of Grande Cheese Company has been elected Secretary.

John Umhoefer, Executive Director, WCMA“WCMA’s Board of Directors has enthusiastically supported new endeavors to address the nationwide labor shortage and to advocate for state and federal programs designed to boost dairy processing. We thank them for their leadership,” said WCMA Executive Director John Umhoefer. “Now, we welcome new perspectives that will help us build on our current programming and better serve all our members.”

Beginning July 1, Dave Buholzer of Klondike Cheese Company will serve as President of WCMA's Board of Directors

According to a press release, WCMA also announced that Mike Hinrichsen of Associated Milk Producers, Inc., Randy LaGrander of LaGrander’s Hillside Dairy, Tim Omer of Emmi Roth USA, and Mike Sipple of Agropur Inc. will join the 2019-20 Board of Directors as well.

The 2019-20 Board of Directors also includes:

  • Brian Baker of Baker Cheese
  • Jim Bleick of Graf Creamery, Inc.
  • Craig Filkouski of Great Lakes Cheese Company
  • Gary Gosda of Lake Country Dairy
  • Linda Lee of Prairie Farms Dairy
  • Craig Linz of Tetra Pak, Inc.
  • Ken Meyers of MCT Dairies, Inc.
  • Paul Scharfman of Specialty Cheese Company
  • Jeff Wideman of Maple Leaf Cheese
  • Doug Wilke of Valley Queen Cheese
  • Mark Witke of Zimmerman Cheese
  • Tayt Wuethrich of Grassland Dairy Products, Inc.

WCMA said the members express “deep appreciation to directors retiring” from the Board this year: current President Kim Heiman of Nasonville Dairy, current First Vice President Kerry Henning of Henning’s Cheese, Kyle Jensen of Hilmar Cheese, and Jeff Kent and Matt Zimbric of Foremost Farms USA.

For more cheesy updates, keep tuning into Deli Market News.

Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association