Crafting Cheese for Four Generations
Schuman Cheese - Custom orders. Flexible solutions. Reliably excellent cheese.
Brian Baker and Doug Wilke Join Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association Board of Directors

Brian Baker and Doug Wilke Join Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association Board of Directors

Monday, April 30th, 2018

The Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association (WCMA) is shaking things up and taking on two new additions to its Board of Directors. After being elected to the Board at a WCMA meeting held in conjunction with the International Cheese Technology Expo, Brian Baker of Baker Cheese in Saint Cloud and Doug Wilke of Valley Queen Cheese in Milbank, South Dakota will join the 2018-19 Board of Directors on July 1st.

John Umhoefer, Executive Director, Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association

Fresh perspectives help WCMA evolve to meet the changing needs of its membership, and we are grateful to our Directors who generously devote their time and energy to advocate for the best interests of our industry,” said Executive Director John Umhoefer.

According to a press release, Umhoefer noted that many members of the 2017-18 WCMA Executive Committee have been re-elected to their leadership posts, including WCMA President Kim Heiman of Nasonville Dairy, 1st Vice President Kerry Henning of Henning Cheese, 2nd Vice President Dave Buholzer of Klondike Cheese Company, Treasurer Chris Sandretti of Saputo Cheese USA, and Secretary Steve Bechel of Eau Galle Cheese Factory.

Cheese processing

The 2018-19 Board of Directors also includes:

  • Jim Bleick of Graf Creamery, Inc.
  • Craig Filkouski of Great Lakes Cheese Company
  • Gary Gosda of Lake Country Dairy
  • Kyle Jensen of Hilmar Cheese Company
  • Jeff Kent of Foremost Farms USA
  • Linda Lee of Swiss Valley Farms
  • Craig Linz of Tetra Pak, Inc.
  • Ken Meyers of MCT Dairies, Inc.
  • Mike Neu of Chr. Hansen, Inc.
  • Paul Scharfman of Specialty Cheese Company
  • Greg Siegenthaler of Grande Cheese Company
  • Jeff Wideman of Maple Leaf Cheese Co-op
  • Mark Witke of Zimmerman Cheese
  • Tayt Wuethrich of Grassland Dairy Products, Inc.

WCMA also announced two of its directors—Laurie Olm of Pine River Dairy and Chris Simon of Agropur—will be retiring from the Board after having served six years, the maximum consecutive amount of years.

For more news like this, stay tuned to Deli Market News.

Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association