Simple done right
Veroni - Authentic Italian charcuterie - 100 Percent Humanly Raised - SFFS Booth number 2719
Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association Recognizes 13 Industry Leaders With Awards

Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association Recognizes 13 Industry Leaders With Awards

Tuesday, December 20th, 2022

Mark your calendar for Thursday, April 6, 2023, because the Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association (WCMA) is set to distribute an impressive swath of awards. The organization’s Board of Directors has selected 13 individuals to be recognized at CheeseCon for their outstanding contributions to the dairy processing industry.

Kerry Henning and Myron Olson will receive the association’s highest honor: the WCMA Life Member Award.  According to a press release, the award recognizes people who have played a significant role in the success of the association through leadership, support, and service to the institution and its activities. Henning and Olson will be its 92nd and 93rd recipients.

Created in 2021, the Luminary Award recognizes the contributions of leaders in dairy product sales and marketing—individuals who introduced new concepts, products, or innovative ideas to drive sales in the United States or around the world. The recipients of this year’s Luminary Award are Dennis Kasuboski and Stan Woodworth.

Bill and Don Mullins and Jim Sartori will be recognized as the 2023 WCMA Cheese Industry Champions. These are awards given to industry leaders who, through their everyday business decisions, have created tremendous opportunities for others.

The WCMA Distinguished Service Award, reserved for respected and highly valued supplier partners to the cheese manufacturing industry, is the only award that allows WCMA members to vote on prospective honorees. Debra Cherney and Bob Fassbender have been selected for the honor in 2023, the release stated.

Next, the WCMA Vanguard Award recognizes cheesemakers or cheese manufacturing employees whose work helped to blaze new trails in dairy operations. In 2023, this award will be given to Tom Jenny and Dan Stearns.

The WCMA Babcock Award, named for Stephen Babcock, recognizes the contributions of those in education or affiliate organizations partnering with processors in the pursuit of dairy industry innovation and excellence, and will be given to Dr. Ed Jesse and Dr. Charles White in 2023.

For more information on each of the awarded individuals, click here.

Congratulations on these exciting honors!

Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association